Everything you need to know about emigrating from the Netherlands - Nalog.nl BV
Home Knowledge base Migration Everything you need to know about uh ...

Private individuals

School holidays 2024-2025 Tax relief for working people (Arbeidskorting) How to calculate tax on Box 3 tax return Tax deductions for gifts and charity General tax relief (algemene heffingskorting) Calculate your medical reimbursement threshold Local (municipal) taxes Deduction for medical expenses (aftrek zorgkosten) 2023 Combined Tax Credit for Parents of Children Under 12 (IACK) Do you have to pay tax if you rent out a room in your house? Opgaaf wereldinkomen - Worldwide income statement Weekends and holidays 2024 Minimum wage 2024 How to notify the tax office about your bank account number yourself? My tax return has been in the tax office for a long time, but there is no answer. What to do? Instructions: How to apply for a subsidy at Nalog.nl Holiday rules in the Netherlands Taxation of foreign income in the Netherlands Tax return. Form M Letters with machtigingen from the tax What is jaaropgaaf What is a Zvw contribution? Instructions: How to file a tax return Tax deductions for mortgages and maintenance of your own home How to save on utility bills in the Netherlands (subsidies for improved thermal insulation) About the fare. Receipts and discounts (VIDEO) I want to help: Charity and taxes Box 3 / Box 3 - a book with a description of all webinars Advance calculation (voorlopige aanslag) - an option for those who want to pay taxes or receive tax deductions not at once, but on a monthly basis Fiscal partners Top 9 Tax Return Questions Answered Property transfer tax - basics and innovations from 2021 Health insurance in the Netherlands (part 2) Health insurance in the Netherlands (part 1) "30% ruling" and conditions for its receipt Registration of inheritance and gifts Additional maternity leave What is allowed and what is forbidden to import into the Netherlands Taxes on imported goods How to provide a foreign account number to the tax office Airport Tax Refund (Schiphol) How to get a grace period for filing your tax return The main types of taxes in the Netherlands Dutch taxpayer Where do I go with my problem?

Everything you need to know about emigrating from the Netherlands

11.01.2021

Everything in our life flows and changes, and if for some reason you decide to emigrate from the Netherlands to another country, then before doing this, you should take care of some things in advance - below we give you a short checklist.

 

DigiD

To make it easier for you to contact the Dutch government authorities in your country of emigration, it is worth having DigiD. Even when you are away, you can use your login and password and check your mail, and if you complete any documents, you can confirm your identity.

 

Extract from the City Hall (gemeente)

You must be discharged before leaving and it is best for you to have this discharge confirmation with you (bewijs van uitschrijving). In the future, this document may be requested by various authorities in the new place of residence.

Also, upon departure, you should inform the mayor's office of your new address in another country. If the exact address is not yet known, then you can leave the details and address of the contact person.

 

IND notification and return of residence cards

Once you have notified the mayor's office of your departure, they will automatically forward the information to the IND. You must also return your residence card (residence permit or permanent residence) to the immigration office (IND). This can be done both before and after departure. But before you mail it, you have to invalidate it: You can score the card (don't cut it all the way) or punch holes in it (like a hole punch). After that, send it by letter to IND Bureau Documenten – PO Box 7025; 8007HA Zwolle.

If you are worried that the IND will take a long time to notify the IND of your departure, you can also attach to your residence card your departure notification form.

Remember that you will be fined if you fail to notify the IND to leave.

 

Car and personal belongings

On departure, you must deregister the vehicle. To do this, it must be registered with RDW as an export vehicle. You do not need to make an appointment at RDW for this, but you must bring the car for inspection to the RDW branch in Zoetermeer or Veendam, or to an authorized point for export processing. The addresses of such points can be found HERE

You must have with you:

  • car documents;
  • ID
  • car license plates;
  • power of attorney per person (if not the owner arrives), and
  • signed by Uittreksel (extract) from Kvk in case the car has been registered with the company.

You may be able to get back some of the paid bpm back.

Conditions for the refund of this tax:

  • the vehicle was registered in the Netherlands after October 16, 2006
  • the car is not damaged
  • the car is serviceable
  • the vehicle is registered with RDW for export
  • the vehicle is registered in another EU country or in Iceland, Liechtenstein or Norway. Registration must be completed within 13 weeks after receiving the "Export" status in RDW.

Registration must be completed within 13 weeks after obtaining Export status with RDW.

If you move to another EU country, you can move your belongings without any formalities.

If you are moving outside the EU, then you need to submit an export declaration to customs. The shipping company can help you with this.

 

Health insurance

If you and / or your family remain insured in the Netherlands after your emigration, or if you receive a pension from the Netherlands or some other benefit while you live in another EU or EEA country (Liechtenstein, Norway, Iceland) or from the list of countries with which an agreement has been concluded (Switzerland, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Cape Verde, Macedonia, Morocco, Montenegro, Serbia, Tunisia, Turkey), then you should notify and register with CAK

 

Subsidies

If you are receiving any subsidies (zorgtoeslag, huurtoeslag, kinderopvangtoeslag, kindgebonden budget), then they should be stopped - subsidies are calculated based on your situation in the Netherlands.

Advance report

If you pay any tax up front or receive any tax refund up front, you should stop these payments / receipts.

If you no longer live in the Netherlands, but you still have income from the Netherlands, then you are a foreign taxpayer. In this case, slightly different rules apply, but you may still be eligible for a refund or tax advance.

 

Tax return

If you were registered in the Netherlands for part of the year, you need to file an M-form annual tax return. If you have lived outside the Netherlands for the entire calendar year, you will need to submit a C-form.

Moreover, if you are a qualified foreign taxpayer and live in another EU country or in Liechtenstein, Norway, Iceland, Switzerland, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius or Saba Island, then you are entitled to tax discounts.

Protective assessment

In the year you leave the Netherlands, you file an M-form for your annual tax return. After that, you can get an overview of the pension accumulated in the Netherlands, as well as a calculation of the taxes that you must pay if you want to withdraw your pension now.

During your employment, pension contributions were tax-free, so if you withdraw your accumulated pension, you receive income that must be withheld. The resulting calculation is valid for 10 years. If there is a violation of Dutch tax laws within 10 years, the estimate obtained must be paid by you immediately.

  • contributions to a private pension fund
  • Kapitaalverzekering, spaarrekening of beleggingsrecht eigen woning if you leave without selling your property
  • ownership of shares in a Dutch company (over 5%)

If you have any questions about emigration and immigration, please contact us - we are always ready to help you!

 

Our reference:

* Terms emigration и immigration denote the processes of moving people to another country for permanent residence in it. Depending on which side of the border to look from, a person can be an immigrant or an emigrant.

Thus, immigration means the entry into the country and the arrival of a person to a new territory, and emigration is the departure from the country for permanent residence or for long-term residence.

 

If you still have any questions about the materials of the article, our staff will be happy to help you. You can contact us by filling out the form below:
  • Hidden
  • ✓ Valid number ✕ Invalid number
  • Fill in if available. If you don't know what it is, don't fill it out.
  • Drop files here or
    Accepted file types: jpg, jpeg, png, pdf, doc, docx, xls, xlsx, Max. file size: 120 MB.
    • This field is for validation and Purposes Should Be UNCHANGED left.
    logo nalog

    Several of our topics



    You can find more topics on our home page or on the menu.

    logo nalog

    What do you think of this site? *

    The purpose of your appeal?

    Do not enter any personal information such as name, social security number, or phone number. We do not respond to questions, comments and complaints that come through this form.

    cancellation

ru Русский
Главная База знаний Миграция Все, что нужно знать об э...

Частным лицам

Ответы на 9 главных вопросов по налоговым декларациям Рассчитайте порог возмещения медицинских затрат Налог на передачу собственности – основы и нововведения с 2021 года Медицинское страхование в Нидерландах (часть 2) Медицинское страхование в Нидерландах (часть 1) Налогообложение иностранного дохода в Нидерландах «30% рулинг» и условия его получения Ставки минимальной зарплаты на 2020 год Оформление наследства и подарков Дополнительный отпуск по рождению ребенка Возмещение расходов на лечение Что разрешено, а что запрещено ввозить в Нидерланды Налоги на ввозимые товары Как предоставить номер иностранного счета в налоговую Возврат налогов в аэропорту (Schiphol) Налоговый возврат на неработающего партнера Как получить отсрочку по подаче налоговой декларации Основные виды налогов в Нидерландах Голландский налогоплательщик Выходные и праздники 2020 года Куда мне пойти с моей проблемой?

Все, что нужно знать об эмиграции из Нидерландов

В этом разделе вы можете узнать:

    11.01.2021

    В нашей жизни все течет и изменяется, и если вы по каким-то причинам решите эмигрировать из Нидерландов в другую страну, то прежде, чем это сделать, вам стоит заранее позаботиться о некоторых вещах – ниже мы даем вам их краткий чек-лист.

     

    DigiD

    Чтобы у вас была возможность упростить контакт при общении с государственными инстанциями Нидерландов в стране вашей эмиграции, стоит иметь DigiD. Даже в отъезде вы сможете воспользоваться логином и паролем и проверить почту, а в случае оформления каких-либо документов, подтвердить свою личность.

     

    Выписка из мэрии (gemeente)

    Перед отъездом вы должны выписаться, и в дальнейшем вам лучше иметь при себе это подтверждение о выписке (bewijs van uitschrijving). В дальнейшем этот документ может быть запрошен различными инстанциями в новом месте проживания.

    Также при отъезде следует сообщить в мэрию ваш новый адрес в другой стране. Если точный адрес пока еще не известен, то можно оставить данные и адрес контактной персоны.

     

    Уведомление IND и возврат карточек резидентства

    После того, как вы известили мэрию о своем отъезде, они автоматически передадут сведения в IND. Вы также должны вернуть в офис иммиграции (IND) свою карточку резидентства (ВНЖ или ПМЖ). Это можно сделать как до отъезда, так и после. Но прежде, чем отправлять ее по почте, вы должны сделать ее недействительной: карточку можно надрезать (не разрезайте ее полностью) или сделать в ней перфорацию (например, дыроколом). После этого отправить ее письмом в адрес IND Bureau Documenten — P.O. Box 7025; 8007HA Zwolle.

    Если вы беспокоитесь, что процесс уведомления IND о вашем отъезде затянется, вы к карточке резидентства также можете приложить формуляр об уведомлении о вашем отъезде.

    Помните, что неуведомление IND об отъезде грозит вам штрафом.

     

    Автомобиль и личные вещи

    При отъезде вы должны снять с учета автомобиль. Для этого его необходимо зарегистрировать в RDW как автомобиль на экспорт. Назначать встречу в RDW для этого не нужно, но необходимо привезти автомобиль на осмотр в отделение RDW в Zoetermeer или в Veendam, или же в авторизованную точку для оформления экспорта . Адреса таких точек можно найти ЗДЕСЬ

    При себе необходимо иметь:

    • документы на автомобиль;
    • ID;
    • номерные знаки автомобиля;
    • доверенность на человека (если приезжает не владелец), а также
    • подписанный Uittreksel (выписка) из Kvk в случае, если автомобиль был зарегистрирован на компанию.

    Возможно, вы сможете вернуть себе часть оплаченного bpm назад.

    Условия для возврата этого налога:

    • транспортное средство было зарегистрировано в Нидерландах после 16 октября 2006
    • автомобиль не поврежден
    • автомобиль годен к эксплуатации
    • автомобиль зарегистрирован в RDW на экспорт
    • транспортное средство зарегистрировано в другой ЕС стране или в Исландии, Лихтенштейне ли Норвегии. Регистрация должна быть произведена в течении 13 недель после получения статуса «Экспорт» в RDW.

    Регистрация должна быть произведена в течение 13 недель после получения статуса «Экспорт» в RDW.

    Если вы переезжаете в другую страну ЕС, то вы можете без каких-либо формальностей перевезти свои вещи.

    Если вы переезжаете за пределы ЕС, то вам необходимо подать экспортную декларацию в таможню. Компания-перевозчик может помочь вам с этим.

     

    Медицинское страхование

    Если вы и/или ваша семья остались застрахованы в Нидерландах после вашей эмиграции, или если вы получаете пенсию из Нидерландов или какое-либо другое пособие, в то время как вы живете в другой стране-ЕС или в стране-ЕЭЗ (Лихтенштейн, Норвегия, Исландия) или из списка стран, с которыми заключен договор (Швейцария, Босния-Герцеговина, Кабо-Верде, Македония, Марокко, Черногория, Сербия, Тунис, Турция ), то вам следует поставить в известность и зарегистрироваться в CAK

     

    Субсидии

    Если вы получаете какие-либо субсидии (zorgtoeslag, huurtoeslag, kinderopvangtoeslag, kindgebonden budget), то их следует остановить — субсидии начисляются исходя из вашей ситуации в Нидерландах.

    Авансовый отчет

    Если вы оплачиваете какой-либо налог авансово или получаете какой-либо налоговый возврат авансово, вам следует произвести остановку этих платежей/поступлений.

    Если вы больше не живете в Нидерландах, но у вас сохранился доход из Нидерландов, то вы являетесь иностранным налогоплательщиком. В этом случае действуют немного другие правила, но вы по-прежнему можете иметь право на получение возврата или авансовую оплату налога.

     

    Налоговая декларация

    Если вы часть года были прописаны в Нидерландах, вам необходимо подать годовую налоговую декларацию M-формы. Если вы жили весь календарный год за пределами Нидерландов, то вам необходимо подать С-форму.

    Причем, если вы находитесь в статусе квалифицированный иностранный налогоплательщик и проживаете в другой стране ЕС или в Лихтенштейне, Норвегии, Исландии, Швейцарии, Бонэйр, остров Синт-Эстатиус или остров Саба, то вы имеете право на налоговые скидки.

    Conserverende aanslag

    В год отъезда из Нидерландов вы подаете М-форму годовой налоговой декларации. После этого вы можете получить обозрение о накопленной в Нидерландах пенсии, а также расчет налогов, которые вы должны заплатить, если захотите забрать пенсию сейчас.

    В период вашей работы отчисления в пенсионный фонд не облагались налогами, поэтому если вы забираете накопленную пенсию, вы получаете доход, с которого необходимо удержать налоги. Полученный расчет действителен на протяжении 10 лет. Если в течение 10 лет происходит нарушение налогового законодательства Нидерландов, полученная оценка должна быть оплачена вами немедленно.

    • отчисления в частный пенсионный фонд
    • Kapitaalverzekering, spaarrekening of beleggingsrecht eigen woning, если вы уезжаете без продажи недвижимости
    • владение акциями голландской компании (более 5 %)

    Если у вас возникнут какие-либо вопросы по эмиграции и иммиграции, обращайтесь к нам – мы всегда готовы вам помочь!

     

    Наша справка:

    *Термины эмиграция и иммиграция обозначают процессы перемещения людей в другую страну для постоянного в ней проживания. В зависимости от того, с какой стороны границы смотреть, человек может быть иммигрантом или эмигрантом.

    Таким образом, иммиграция означает въезд в страну и прибытие человека на новую территорию, а эмиграция — это выезд из страны на постоянное место жительства или на длительное проживание.

     

    Если у вас остались какие либо вопросы по материалам статьи, наши сотрудники с радостью вам помогут. Связаться с нами можно заполнив анкету ниже:
    • Перетащите сюда файлы или
      Принятые типы файлов: jpg, jpeg, png, pdf, doc, docx, xls, xlsx.
      logo nalog

      Несколько наших тем



      Вы можете найти больше тем на нашей домашней странице или в меню.

      Оставить отзыв
      logo nalog

      Что вы думаете об этом сайте? *

      Цель вашего обращения?

      Не вводите никаких личных данных, таких как имя, номер социального страхования или номер телефона. Мы не отвечаем на вопросы, комментарии и жалобы, которые поступают через эту форму.

      Отмена
      Coronacrisis