Collective labor agreement - is it necessary for everyone? - Nalog.nl B.V.
Home Knowledge base Corporate Banking Collective labor dog ...

Private individuals

School holidays 2024-2025 Tax relief for working people (Arbeidskorting) How to calculate tax on Box 3 tax return Tax deductions for gifts and charity General tax relief (algemene heffingskorting) Calculate your medical reimbursement threshold Local (municipal) taxes Deduction for medical expenses (aftrek zorgkosten) 2023 Combined Tax Credit for Parents of Children Under 12 (IACK) Do you have to pay tax if you rent out a room in your house? Opgaaf wereldinkomen - Worldwide income statement Weekends and holidays 2024 Minimum wage 2024 How to notify the tax office about your bank account number yourself? My tax return has been in the tax office for a long time, but there is no answer. What to do? Instructions: How to apply for a subsidy at Nalog.nl Holiday rules in the Netherlands Taxation of foreign income in the Netherlands Tax return. Form M Letters with machtigingen from the tax What is jaaropgaaf What is a Zvw contribution? Instructions: How to file a tax return Tax deductions for mortgages and maintenance of your own home How to save on utility bills in the Netherlands (subsidies for improved thermal insulation) About the fare. Receipts and discounts (VIDEO) I want to help: Charity and taxes Box 3 / Box 3 - a book with a description of all webinars Advance calculation (voorlopige aanslag) - an option for those who want to pay taxes or receive tax deductions not at once, but on a monthly basis Fiscal partners Top 9 Tax Return Questions Answered Property transfer tax - basics and innovations from 2021 Health insurance in the Netherlands (part 2) Health insurance in the Netherlands (part 1) "30% ruling" and conditions for its receipt Registration of inheritance and gifts Additional maternity leave What is allowed and what is forbidden to import into the Netherlands Taxes on imported goods How to provide a foreign account number to the tax office Airport Tax Refund (Schiphol) How to get a grace period for filing your tax return The main types of taxes in the Netherlands Dutch taxpayer Where do I go with my problem?

Collective labor agreement - is it necessary for everyone?

05.10.2021

Wages and labor relations are a complex and multifaceted topic. From time to time in our articles we dwell on certain issues related to it. So, for example, we have already considered the changes that came into force on January 1, 2020, which were brought by the Law on the Balance of the Labor Market (wab) - You can view here ; talked about the features work on Sundays or on holidays. 

Today we want to talk about, perhaps not everyone is familiar, but a very important document used in labor relations - the collective agreement.

 

What is a collective bargaining agreement?

Collective labor agreement (collective labor contract –CAO) is an agreement between employers, on the one hand, and trade unions (usually, but not necessarily) on the other. Such an agreement contains terms of employment: questions regarding wages, bonuses, overtime pay, probationary period, rules for dismissal or pension, etc.

A collective bargaining agreement applies to a (large) group of people, it can be either an industry collective agreement (almost all of them are binding), or just one company. It often has more favorable conditions than those provided for in the legislative framework. It is necessary to understand that the positions of the collective agreement (if any) take precedence over the same positions in the individual labor agreement.

For example, the salary shown in CAO, may be higher than the statutory minimum wage. Or employees get more vacation days, etc.

Is this agreement obligatory for everyone?

No, not everyone should have it, but it is mandatory in four cases, namely:

  1. If you yourself have entered into such an employment contract.

In other words, CAO is concluded with one or more employee organizations / associations (usually trade unions). It can also be called a corporate collective bargaining agreement, and it contains provisions tailored for your company. As a rule, this happens in large enterprises.

  1. If you are a member of an employers' organization that has a collective bargaining agreement for your sector / industry.

That is, an employers' organization can also enter into a sectoral collective agreement. This means that such a collective bargaining agreement applies to the type of work / services of your company, so the employee automatically subscribes to its terms.

  1. If the Minister of Social Affairs and Employment (Minister van SZW) made a collective bargaining agreement binding on your sector / industry.

In case you are not a member of an employers' organization, a collective bargaining agreement may still be binding. The minister SZW can declare collective bargaining agreements binding (algemeen verbindend verklaren) for all employers and workers in a particular industry.

This prevents employers from competing with each other on terms of employment. For example, you cannot offer working conditions worse than those stipulated in the collective bargaining agreement.

  1. If you have a point / mention about CAO, included in the employment contract

Sometimes the terms of the collective agreement are already taken into account in the individual labor contract, which the employee enters into with the employing company. And this condition does not depend on the employee's membership in the trade union.

Types of collective bargaining agreements

There are currently two types of collective bargaining agreements in the Netherlands:

  • Collective labor agreement of the company

This contract is applied internally and is concluded between the employer and the employee association / associations.

  • Industry collective agreement

This is a sector / industry contract. It is between employers or employers 'organizations and trade unions / workers' associations. A collective bargaining agreement applies only to companies and employees who represent the parties to it.

Obligation to use it for a number of industries

There are several large industries that have collective bargaining agreements in one form or another. Among them:

  • Retail (retail)

In retail, there is often a mandatory collective bargaining agreement. For shop owners, there are different types of them depending on the trade sector.

  • Wholesale (groothhandel)

Many wholesale companies operate under collective bargaining agreements, for example, wholesales food supplies, wholesales machinery, etc.

  • Building (bouw)

In construction, there are also different collective bargaining agreements for each sector (for example painters or carpenters), of which one of the most important is the collective bargaining agreement for construction and infrastructure. (Construction & Infra).

  • Obodies, restaurants, cafes (horeca)

Currently in hospitality there is a binding collective agreement in force. The two largest trade union organizations royal Hotels and Restaurants The Netherlands –KHN и NVC Professionals unite most of the workers in this industry.

  • Business Services (zakelijke dienstverlening)

In business services, there are binding sectoral collective bargaining agreements. For example, for architects and architectural firms, for information, communication and office technologies (Information-, communication- and kantoortechnologie -ICK), or for cleaning and window cleaning companies.

  • Domestic services (persoonlijke dienstverlening)

There are binding collective bargaining agreements in the industry, for example for hairdressers, funeral homes, laundries and dry cleaners. However, it must be borne in mind that in many sectors a mandatory collective agreement does not apply.

For how long is the collective agreement concluded?

A collective agreement always has a fixed term, usually one or two years. Towards the end of this period, the parties to the collective bargaining agreement must meet again to conclude new agreements or renew existing ones. If, during the period of revision of the collective labor agreement, its validity period ends, then for this period there are separate provisions for the protection of workers' rights.

I am an employee. How do I know if there is a CAO in an organization / enterprise where I work?

If there is a trade union at your enterprise with such a question, we recommend that you contact there. Or check with your employer. In addition, links to certain points CAO (if it exists) will be indicated in your individual employment contract.

I am an employer and I want to understand if my employees need to have a collective agreement?

If available at your enterprise CAO You no longer need to spell out in detail all the clauses of the individual employment contract with each of your employees - in the individual employment contract, a reference to one or another provision of the collective labor agreement is sufficient. In addition, thanks to a collective labor agreement, you can answer any question from employees, avoiding possible disagreements.

We recommend that you carefully read the four mandatory conditions for a collective agreement, and if you fall under one of them, immediately start drawing up and approving such an agreement. Or accept CAO voluntarily - this is not prohibited, and in many ways even preferable.

If you have any difficulties, doubts or questions about the topic discussed today or about labor relations in general, please contact us, and we will definitely advise and help you!

 

  • Hidden
  • ✓ Valid number ✕ Invalid number
  • Fill in if available. If you don't know what it is, don't fill it out.
  • Drop files here or
    Accepted file types: jpg, jpeg, png, pdf, doc, docx, xls, xlsx, Max. file size: 120 MB.
    • This field is for validation and Purposes Should Be UNCHANGED left.

     

    logo nalog

    Several of our topics



    You can find more topics on our home page or on the menu.

    logo nalog

    What do you think of this site? *

    The purpose of your appeal?

    Do not enter any personal information such as name, social security number, or phone number. We do not respond to questions, comments and complaints that come through this form.

    cancellation

ru Русский
Главная База знаний Юридическим лицам Коллективный трудовой дог...

Юридическим лицам

Коллективный трудовой договор – всем ли он необходим? Онлайн-платежи для бизнеса в Нидерландах Гудвилл – особенности расчета его суммы и учета Отпуск по чрезвычайным обстоятельствам (Calamiteitenverlof) 5 советов по ведению бухгалтерии вашего предприятия В Нидерландах заработал реестр бенефициаров Открытие банковского счета в Нидерландах Закон о балансе рынка труда (WAB - Wet arbeidsmarkt in balans) и изменения в нем 5 основных причин увольнения и соответствующие правила Предоставление рабочего телефона сотрудникам, как это работает План регистрации в налоговой для работодателей Что делать, если вы заплатили неправильную сумму BTW KvK-номер: все, что нужно знать Возмещение транспортных расходов Что такое BTW-номер 7 ответов на 7 главных вопросов про отпуск Формы собственности Работа в воскресенье Работаете в праздники? Что это значит для работодателя? Требования к выставлению фактур Нидерландская частная компания с ограниченной ответственностью (BV)

Частным лицам

Фискальные партнеры Муниципальные/местные налоги и сборы Ответы на 9 главных вопросов по налоговым декларациям Рассчитайте порог возмещения медицинских затрат Налог на передачу собственности – основы и нововведения с 2021 года Медицинское страхование в Нидерландах (часть 2) Медицинское страхование в Нидерландах (часть 1) Налогообложение иностранного дохода в Нидерландах «30% рулинг» и условия его получения Ставки минимальной зарплаты на 2020 год Оформление наследства и подарков Дополнительный отпуск по рождению ребенка Возмещение расходов на лечение Что разрешено, а что запрещено ввозить в Нидерланды Налоги на ввозимые товары Как предоставить номер иностранного счета в налоговую Возврат налогов в аэропорту (Schiphol) Налоговый возврат на неработающего партнера Как получить отсрочку по подаче налоговой декларации Основные виды налогов в Нидерландах Голландский налогоплательщик Выходные и праздники 2020 года Куда мне пойти с моей проблемой?

Коллективный трудовой договор – всем ли он необходим?

05.10.2021

Заработная плата и трудовые отношения – тема непростая и многогранная. Периодически в наших статьях мы останавливаемся на тех или иных вопросах, с ней связанных. Так, например, мы уже рассматривали изменения, вступившие в силу с 1 января 2020 г., которые принес Закон о балансе рынка труда (WAB) – можете посмотреть здесь ; рассказали об особенностях работы по воскресеньям или в праздничные дни. 

Сегодня же мы хотим поговорить о, возможно, не всем знакомом, но очень важном документе, используемом в трудовых отношениях – о коллективном трудовом договоре.

 

Что такое коллективный трудовой договор?

Коллективный трудовой договор (collectieve arbeidsovereenkomst — CAO) – это соглашение между работодателями, с одной стороны, и  профсоюзами (как правило, но не обязательно) — с другой. Такой договор содержит условия найма:  вопросы по заработной плате, надбавках, оплате сверхурочных, испытательном сроке, правилах увольнении или пенсии и т.д.

Коллективный трудовой договор распространяется на (большую) группу людей, может быть либо коллективным договором отрасли (почти все они являются обязательными к использованию), либо только одной компании. Часто он имеет более благоприятные условия, чем они предусмотрены в законодательной базе. Необходимо понимать, что позиции коллективного трудового договора (если он есть) имеют приоритет перед такими же позициями в индивидуальном трудовом договоре.

Например, заработная плата, указанная в САО, может быть выше минимальной зарплаты, установленной по Закону. Или же сотрудники получают больше отпускных дней и т.п.

А для всех ли этот договор обязателен?

Нет, он должен быть не у всех, но обязателен в четырех случаях, а именно:

  1. Если вы сами заключили такой трудовой договор.

Иными словами, САО заключается с одной или несколькими организациями/объединениями сотрудников (обычно профсоюзами). Он еще может называться корпоративным коллективным договором, и в нем содержатся положения, адаптированные для вашей компании. Как правило, это происходит на крупных предпрятиях.

  1. Если вы являетесь членом организации работодателей, которая заключила коллективный договор для вашего сектора/отрасли.

То есть, организация работодателей также может заключать отраслевой коллективный договор. Это означает, что такой коллективный трудовой договор распространяется на вид работы/услуг вашей компании.Таким образом работник автоматически присоединяется к его условиям.

  1. Если министр социальных дел и занятости (minister van SZW) сделал коллективный договор обязательным для вашего сектора/отрасли.

В случае, если вы не являетесь членом организации работодателей, коллективный трудовой договор все равно может быть обязательным. Министр SZW может объявить коллективный трудовой договор обязательным (algemeen verbindend verklaren) для всех работодателей и работников той или иной отрасли.

Это не позволяет работодателям конкурировать друг с другом по условиям найма. Например, вы не можете предлагать условия труда хуже, чем предусмотрено коллективным трудовым договором.

  1. Если у вас есть пункт/упоминание о САО, включенный в трудовой договор

Иногда условия коллективного договора уже учтены в индивидуальном трудовом договоре, который работник заключает с компанией-работодателем. И это условие не зависит от членства работника в профсоюзе.

Типы коллективных трудовых договоров

В настоящий момент в Нидерландах существует два типа коллективных трудовых договоров:

  • Коллективный трудовой договор компании

Этот договор применяется внутри компании и заключается между работодателем и объединением/объединениями работников.

  • Отраслевой коллективный договор

Это договор, действующий в рамках сектора/отрасли. Он заключается между работодателями или организациями работодателей и профсоюзами/объединением работников. Коллективный договор применяется только к компаниям и сотрудникам, которые представляют стороны, его заключившие.

Обязательность его применения для ряда отраслей

Есть несколько крупных отраслей, в которых в том или ином виде действуют коллективные трудовые договора. Среди них:

  • Розничная торговля (detailhandel)

В сфере розничной торговли часто действует обязательный коллективный трудовой договор. Для владельцев магазинов существуют их различные виды в зависимости от сектора торговли.

  • Оптовая торговля (groothandel)

Многие оптовые компании работают согласно коллективным трудовым договорам, например, оптовые поставки продовольственных товаров,  оптовой торговли техникой и т.д.

  • Строительство (bouw)

В строительстве также существуют различные коллективные трудовые договоры для каждого сектора (например, для маляров или плотников), из которых одним из самых важных является Коллективный трудовой договор в сфере строительства и инфраструктуры (Bouw & Infra).

  • Oтели, рестораны, кафе (horeca)

В настоящее время в horeca действует обязательный коллективный трудовой договор. Две самые крупные профсоюзные организации Koninklijke Horeca Nederland — KHN и CNV Vakmensen объединяют большую часть работников этой отрасли.

  • Бизнес услуги (zakelijke dienstverlening)

В сфере бизнес-услуг существуют обязательные секторальные коллективные трудовые договоры. Например, для архитекторов и архитектурных бюро, для информационных, коммуникационных и офисных технологий (Informatie-, communicatie— en kantoortechnologie -ICK), или для компаний по уборке и мытью окон.

  • Бытовые услуги (persoonlijke dienstverlening)

В данной отрасли существуют обязательные коллективные договоры, например, для парикмахеров, похоронных бюро, прачечных и химчисток. Но необходимо учитывать, что здесь во многих секторах обязательный коллективный трудовой договор не действует.

На какой срок заключается коллективный трудовой договор?

Коллективный договор всегда имеет определенный срок, обычно – один или два года. Ближе к концу этого периода стороны коллективного трудового договора снова должны встретиться для заключения новых соглашений или продления уже действующих. Если же в период пересмотра коллективного трудового договора срок его действия заканчивается, то на этот период предусмотрены отдельные положения по защите прав работников.

Я – наемный работник. Как мне узнать, есть ли САО в организии/предприятии, гдя я работаю?

При наличии профсоюза на вашем предприятии с таким вопросом рекомендуем обратиться туда. Или же уточнить это у своего работодателя. Кроме того, ссылки на те или иные пункты САО (при его существовании) будут указаны в вашем индивидуальном трудовом договоре.

Я – работодатель, и я хочу понять, обязательно ли моим наемным работникам иметь коллективный договор?

При наличии на вашем предприятии САО Вам больше не нужно детально прописывать все пункты индивидуального трудового договора с каждым вашим наемным работником — в индивидуальном трудовом договоре достаточно ссылки на на то или иное положение коллективного трудового договора. Кроме того, благодаря коллективному трудовому договору вы можете ответить на любой вопрос сотрудников, обходя возможные разногласия.

Мы рекомендуем внимательно ознакомиться с четырьмя обязательными условиями наличия коллективного трудового договора, и в случае, если вы попадаете под один из них, незамедлительно заняться составлением и утверждением такого договора. Или же принять САО добровольно – это не запрещено, и во многом даже предпочтительнее.

Если же у вас возникают сложности, сомнения или вопросы по рассмотренной сегодня теме или в целом по трудовым отношениям – обращайтесь к нам, и мы вам обязательно подскажем и поможем!

 

  • Hidden
  • Drop files here or
    Accepted file types: jpg, jpeg, png, pdf, doc, docx, xls, xlsx, Max. file size: 120 MB.

     

    logo nalog

    Несколько наших тем



    Вы можете найти больше тем на нашей домашней странице или в меню.

    logo nalog

    Что вы думаете об этом сайте? *

    Цель вашего обращения?

    Не вводите никаких личных данных, таких как имя, номер социального страхования или номер телефона. Мы не отвечаем на вопросы, комментарии и жалобы, которые поступают через эту форму.

    Отмена