Foundation registration - Nalog.nl BV

Fund registration

A Dutch foundation (stichting) is a legal entity under Dutch law which is intended to achieve certain objectives set out in its Articles of Association through assets allocated for that purpose.

 

Specificity of Dutch funds

The fund differs from other types of legal entities in that it has no members (otherwise it would be an association), and, as a rule, it may not have the goal of making payments to the persons who created it or take part in its governing bodies (in otherwise it would be a company).

Apart from these two basic requirements, the Dutch foundations law provides great flexibility both with regard to the use of the fund for various purposes and with respect to the distribution of powers within the fund.

 

STAK (Voting trust foundation)

In the Netherlands, foundations are often used to concentrate voting rights on shares that are legally owned by the foundation (in Dutch such a foundation is usually referred to as a "Stichting Administratiekantoor" or abbreviated as "STAK"). At the same time, the economic benefits associated with these shares are transferred to third parties - holders of fund certificates.

The shares held by the fund (STAK) may be shares of a Dutch legal entity or a foreign legal entity, provided that the corporate law of that foreign jurisdiction allows for such a separation between economic ownership and legal title. In exchange for the shares acquired by it, the fund (STAK) issues certificates (the closest analogue is depositary receipts) certifying the rights to the shares, with the exception of voting rights.

If there is a distribution of profits on shares held by the fund, STAK must immediately forward these dividends to the holders of the depositary receipts. The Foundation is entitled to make a small deduction of its administrative costs, if provided. With this direct allocation, STAK is generally considered a transparent structure for tax purposes, which means that there are no additional tax implications at the fund level.

Depositary receipts can be sold and transferred by their holders, as a rule, subject to the restrictions imposed by the fund on such transfers. As a rule, STAK acquires shares immediately after the registration of the company, but it can also act as a founder or, somewhat later, issue depositary receipts to persons in whose interests the establishment of STAK took place.

Fund for holding assets in the interests of third parties

It is also possible to register a fund in the Netherlands for the purpose of owning and managing certain assets (not only shares, but also, for example, real estate) in the interests of third parties without issuing depositary receipts. The contractual claim of the person in favor of the assets registered on the fund may subsequently be sold or inherited. This use of the Dutch Asset Management Fund is usually seen as temporary. Subsequently, such a structure can be converted to STAK.

Family Foundation in the Netherlands

A family foundation, in accordance with Dutch law, is usually created to meet the material needs of members of a particular family. For this purpose, certain funds and / or assets (such as shares or real estate) are transferred to the family foundation, which distributes these assets or income from them among family members (beneficiaries) in accordance with the wishes of the person (persons) who initiated the creation of the family foundation (founder) ...

It should be noted that under Dutch law, the fund cannot aim to distribute assets / income to persons who participate in one of its corporate bodies. Also, such distribution in favor of third (outside) individuals or legal entities is not allowed if these distributions are not of a non-commercial or social nature. However, in practice, this limitation can be leveled by the founder, for example, through the mechanism of donation to the fund under the obligation of the fund to make payments to certain beneficiaries, which are indicated in the letter of wishes. This Dutch foundation application is relatively new and little known.

 

Investment funds

The Netherlands is often used as the optimal jurisdiction for registering and managing various types of investment funds. The assets of such funds may include cryptocurrency, securities, real estate, and other liquid objects. The legislation allows a wide range of investors to be admitted to such funds, and the activities are carried out in accordance with the applicable Dutch legislation.

In particular, in the field of crypto assets, Dutch funds based on contractual obligations FGR (Fonds voor gemene rekening) and Dutch mutual funds have become widespread. The legal title to the assets of such investment funds is often structured using Dutch stichting / STAK, and the mechanics of their work allow for a fairly favorable tax regime and the necessary flexibility in investment.

 

Charitable foundations

One of the main purposes of Dutch foundations is to conduct non-profit and charitable activities.

To obtain charitable status when opening a fund, it is necessary to take into account the specific provisions in the charter, which the legislation establishes as mandatory for charitable organizations. After that, the fund is subject to accreditation in ANBI, thereby receiving the necessary status and can attract donations.

 

If you would like to register a foundation in the Netherlands (STAK, fund for asset management, family or charitable foundation, FGR mutual fund), contact us for competent support of this task.

  • Hidden
  • ✓ Valid number ✕ Invalid number
  • Fill in if available. If you don't know what it is, don't fill it out.
  • Drop files here or
    Accepted file types: jpg, jpeg, png, pdf, doc, docx, xls, xlsx, Max. file size: 120 MB.
    • This field is for validation and Purposes Should Be UNCHANGED left.
    logo nalog

    Several of our topics



    You can find more topics on our home page or on the menu.

    logo nalog

    What do you think of this site? *

    The purpose of your appeal?

    Do not enter any personal information such as name, social security number, or phone number. We do not respond to questions, comments and complaints that come through this form.

    cancellation

ru Русский

Регистрация фонда

В этом разделе вы можете узнать:

    Голландский фонд (stichting) — это юридическое лицо в соответствии с законодательством Нидерландов, которое предназначено для достижения определенных целей, изложенных в его Уставе, за счет активов, выделенных для этой цели.

     

    Специфика голландских фондов

    Фонд отличается от юридических лиц другого типа тем, что он не имеет членов (в противном случае это была бы ассоциация), и, как правило, может не иметь своей целью производить выплаты лицам, которые его создали или принимают участие в органах его управления (в противном случае это была бы компания).

    Не считая этих двух основных требований, нидерландский закон о фондах обеспечивает большую гибкость как в отношении использования фонда для различных целей, так и в отношении распределения полномочий внутри фонда.

     

    STAK (Voting trust foundation)

    В Нидерландах фонды часто используются для концентрации прав голоса по акциям, юридическое право собственности на которые принадлежит фонду (в голландском языке такой фонд обычно именуется «Stichting Administratiekantoor» или сокращенно «STAK»). В то же время экономическая выгода, связанная с этими акциями, передается третьим лицам — держателям сертификатов фонда.

    Акции, принадлежащие фонду (STAK), могут быть акциями голландского юридического лица или иностранного юридического лица при условии, что корпоративное законодательство  этой иностранной юрисдикции допускает такое разделение между экономической собственностью и юридическим титулом. В обмен на приобретенные им акции фонд (STAK) выпускает сертификаты (ближайший аналог — депозитарные расписки), удостоверяющие права по акциям, за исключением права голоса.

    Если происходит распределение прибыли по акциям, принадлежащим фонду, STAK должен немедленно направить эти дивиденды держателям депозитарных расписок. Фонд вправе произвести небольшой вычет своих административных расходов, если это предусмотрено. При таком распределении напрямую STAK для целей налогообложения обычно считается прозрачной структурой, что значит что дополнительных налоговых последствий на уровне фонда не возникает.

    Депозитарные расписки могут продаваться и передаваться их держателями, как правило, с учетом установленных фондом ограничений на такую передачу. Как правило STAK приобретает акции сразу после регистрации компании, но он также может выступать в качестве учредителя или несколько позже выдавать депозитарные расписки лицам, в интересах которых произошло учреждение STAK.

    Фонд для хранения активов в интересах третьих лиц

    Зарегистрировать фонд в Нидерландах также можно с целью владения и управления определенными активами (не только акциями, но и, например, недвижимостью) в интересах третьих лиц без выпуска депозитарных расписок. Договорное требование лица, в пользу активы оформлены на фонд, может быть впоследствии продано или унаследовано. Такое использование голландского фонда по управлению активами обычно рассматривается как временное. Впоследствии такая структура может быть преобразована в STAK.

    Семейный фонд в Нидерландах

    Семейный фонд в соответствии с голландским законодательством обычно создается для обеспечения материальных потребностей членов определенной семьи. С этой целью определенные средства и/или активы (такие как акции или недвижимость) передаются семейному фонду, который распределяет эти активы или доходы от них среди членов семьи (бенефициаров) в соответствии с пожелания лица (лиц), инициировавшего создание семейного фонда (учредителя).

    Следует отметить, что согласно голландскому законодательству фонд не может ставить своей целью распределение активов/доходов лицам, которые участвуют в одном из его корпоративных органов. Также не допускается такое распределение в пользу третьих (посторонних) физических или юридических лиц, если эти распределения не носят некоммерческий или социальный характер. Однако на практике это ограничение может быть нивелировано учредителем, например, через механизм пожертвование в фонд под обязательством фонда производить выплаты определенным бенефициарам, которые указаны в письме с пожеланиями (letter of wishes). Это применение голландского фонда относительно новое и малоизвестное.

     

    Инвестиционные фонды

    Нидерланды зачастую используются в качестве оптимальной юрисдикции для регистрации и управления различными типами инвестиционных фондов. Активы таких фондов могут включать криптовалюту, ценные бумаги, недвижимость, иные ликвидные объекты. Законодательство позволяет допускать к участию в таких фондах достаточно широкой круг инвесторов, а деятельность осуществляется в соответствии с применимым законодательством Нидерландов.

    В частности, в сфере криптоактивов широкое распространение получили основанные на контрактных обязательствах голландские фонды FGR (Fonds voor gemene rekening), Dutch mutual funds. Юридический титул на активы таких инвестиционных фондов часто структурируется при помощи Dutch stichting/STAK, а механика их работы позволяет обеспечить достаточно благоприятный налоговый режим и необходимую гибкость при инвестировании.

     

    Благотворительные фонды

    Одно из основных назначений голландских фондов – ведение некоммерческой и благотворительной деятельности.

    Для получения благотворительного статуса при открытии фонда необходимо учесть специфические положения в уставе, которые законодательство устанавливает в качестве обязательных для благотворительных организаций. После чего фонд подлежит аккредитации в ANBI, тем самым получает необходимый статус и может привлекать пожертвования.

     

    Если вы хотите зарегистрировать фонд в Нидерландах (STAK, фонд для управления активами, семейный или благотворительный фонд, FGR mutual fund), обратитесь к нам за компетентным сопровождением этой задачи.

    • Перетащите сюда файлы или
      Принятые типы файлов: jpg, jpeg, png, pdf, doc, docx, xls, xlsx.
      logo nalog

      Несколько наших тем



      Вы можете найти больше тем на нашей домашней странице или в меню.

      Оставить отзыв
      logo nalog

      Что вы думаете об этом сайте? *

      Цель вашего обращения?

      Не вводите никаких личных данных, таких как имя, номер социального страхования или номер телефона. Мы не отвечаем на вопросы, комментарии и жалобы, которые поступают через эту форму.

      Отмена
      Coronacrisis